10
The Local INN.terior

The Local INN.terior

17 Reviews 101 Projects
5 people have enquired recently
Address: 158 Rangoon Road #01-00, Singapore 218433

Overview

Score Breakdown

  • 10out of 10
  • 10.0
    Design
  • 10.0
    Quality
  • 10.0
    Value for Money
  • 10.0
    Customer Service

17 Customer Reviews

  • Excellent (17)
    100.0%
  • Very Good (0)
    0%
  • Average (0)
    0%
  • Poor (0)
    0%
  • Terrible (0)
    0%

Reviews (17)

beatport
Reviewed on Mar 8 2020
10
  • Design10
  • Quality10
  • Customer Service10
  • Value for Money10

Doreen Tan

I consulted 4 IDs before deciding to engage Nicholas from Local Inn.terior to renovate my 3-room resale HDB unit. His proposal captured all the requirements that were communicated, and he managed to catch my likes and dislikes pretty fast. I would not say that Local inn.terior was the lowest quote, but based on his proposal, it is competitive since it involved extensive hacking and re-building works. Throughout the renovation journey, Nicholas gave prompt updates and he visited the site regularly to ensure that works were correctly done and on-schedule (proof was that the neighbours actually thought that he was the owner!). Despite being overseas during the second last week the renovation was due to complete, Nicholas remained responsive and contactable. Nicholas also gave many inputs regarding colours and tile selection and his advice gelled with the theme the look and feel that I wanted to achieve. He also has great space planning skills to help make the existing layout more space-efficient and that was apparent in his proposal as compared to the other IDs. Communication with Nicholas was easy, as he is approachable, friendly and thoughtful. Thank you Nicholas, we have no regrets working with you!
Project Coordinator(s): Nicholas Read more
beatport
Reviewed on Mar 6 2020
10
  • Design10
  • Quality10
  • Customer Service10
  • Value for Money10

Joshua Kho

We lucked out with Joyce. From day one to present--months after project completion--she was, and continues to be, amiable, professional, and very collaborative. Working with her together with my missus on our first home was an absolute pleasure.
Project Coordinator(s): Joyce
beatport
Reviewed on Feb 28 2020
10
  • Design10
  • Quality10
  • Customer Service10
  • Value for Money10

Valerie Cheong

When I had to downsize from a 1500 square feet apartment to a 700 odd square feet 3 room HDB unit (40 over years old flat in original condition) I had to figure a way to ensure that I have sufficient wardrobe and storage space... I met ID Vincent and amongst all the ID that I met, he was by far the most creative and gung-ho in his design... I was attracted by the fact he spent the time to plan and design space and storage without sacrificing the aesthetic aspect of my requirements; and that includes an island dining space and a walk-in wardrobe for both bedrooms... Vincent has been very responsive even after the post-renovation period. The entire renovation took around 3 months and in between the hiccups a and delays through no fault of his, Vincent remained cool, calm and collected in the entire process. He is good-natured and took my feedback readily at all times. He gave good quality materials and was on-site regularly to ensure that everything was in order. I would certainly recommend him to anyone who wants a designer with creative flair and good aesthetic eyes! Thank you Vincent for making my flat looking like a million bucks!
Project Coordinator(s): Vincent Read more
beatport
Reviewed on Feb 16 2020
10
  • Design10
  • Quality10
  • Customer Service10
  • Value for Money10

Melissa Harun

We chance upon Local INN.terior when we are sourcing for an ID for our new home. Just like any homeowners we shortlisted 3- 5 companies and went for a quotation. We were assigned to Andrew and he was the first ID we met and he hit it off pretty well with my fiancé that he nearly wanted to skip the other 4 that was scheduled. Andrew was a great listener, he gives great advice and when I have a crazy idea like removing some fixtures he will explain very patiently on how it will affect us in the future. His knowledge for materials are also very strong and his eyes for details and how he will always keep us updated on the progress of the reno make us feel very assured. He goes all out for his client and we are definitely lucky to have met him. Our project was completed way before dateline yet the workmanship of the space was not compromised. We recently had a house-warming and friends and family are very amazed at the house and how well everything came together. Please look for Andrew if your house needs a makeover, he will definitely not disappoint!
Project Coordinator(s): Andrew Read more
beatport
Reviewed on Feb 14 2020
10
  • Design10
  • Quality10
  • Customer Service10
  • Value for Money10

Ho Xinyi

We met 6 different interior designers before deciding to work with Joanne because she was knowledgeable, provided the most practical suggestions and was able to adapt her design to fit our many requirements. Throughout the project, Joanne was responsive and kept us updated on changes to timeline/issues. The quality of the carpentry was good and any defects were adequately and promptly addressed. Even though there were some hiccups along the way, we are very happy with how our Japandi home turned out! Thanks Joanne for your help during this process!
Project Coordinator(s): Joanne Read more
beatport
Reviewed on Jan 28 2020
10
  • Design10
  • Quality10
  • Customer Service10
  • Value for Money10

Nickson Cheng

Working with JJ on the renovation of our house has been a breeze. JJ's professionalism is one that we appreciate greatly. After a quick brief, JJ understood exactly what we want. Although it is an update to our existing place, it was nevertheless a huge undertaking. Our timeline was tight and it didn't help that CNY was just around the corner. However, JJ managed to pull the rabbit out of his hat to deliver a completely refreshed house to us a day ahead of schedule. JJ's good taste and immaculate attention to detail also put us at ease throughout the whole renovation period as we know we are in good hands. We strongly recommend JJ if you want a hassle-free renovation. Thank you, JJ!
Project Coordinator(s): JJ and Jonathan Read more
beatport
Reviewed on Jan 3 2020
10
  • Design10
  • Quality10
  • Customer Service10
  • Value for Money10

Lim Soon Beng

Our heartfelt thanks to Sunny for his many good design ideas and suggestions. He is readily contactable, attentive and reliable. The work done was completed to a high standard, with close adherence to agreed timelines. He also provided excellent aftersales service. Thanks again, Sunny!
Project Coordinator(s): Sunny
beatport
Reviewed on Dec 30 2019
10
  • Design10
  • Quality10
  • Customer Service10
  • Value for Money10

Corinne Ng

We met with three companies in our search for an ID and while they were well-matched in terms of price and enthusiasm, we decided to work with Teck Hou primarily because of the comfort and ease in communication with him. My husband and I had a clear vision of what we'd like from the start, providing a brief and mood board to Teck Hou. To his credit, he was unafraid to let us know when something was impractical or to suggest ways to lower the cost when what we wanted was cost-prohibitive. On top of that, he came up with good solutions and suggestions to improve what we already had in mind. As we have a similar design sensibility, there were many details we left completely to Teck Hou to take care of, trusting that he'd choose the most suitable elements. Of course, it's inevitable for there to be hiccups, although we would say that the minor issues along the way were quickly addressed and eventually attended to. For example, when we found a problem with the water flow on the toilet floor, he had the area re-tiled as soon as he could. We love the outcome of our renovation and cannot be more appreciative of the work he and his brilliant team have done here. What we like best about Teck Hou is that he was game for everything we suggested and made all our discussions such fun, collaborative affairs. A note on TLI as a whole - we were heartened to hear upon engaging them that we would be part of their fundraising campaign for the Singapore Cancer Society. The company made out a $500 donation in our names right after we signed the contract with them. This was unexpected and a great start to our renovation journey. Similarly, during our meetings at their office, the warm and convivial atmosphere always made us feel like we were visiting with friends. Things like these revealed a company that cared about more than just the bottom line which I'd definitely recommend.
Project Coordinator(s): Teck Hou Read more
beatport
Reviewed on Dec 28 2019
10
  • Design10
  • Quality10
  • Customer Service10
  • Value for Money10

YeongMing Wee

Our's is an older resale flat, so from the start, we knew that it would cost more to work on it. We shortlisted The Local INN.terior as their portfolio looked like what we were planning. From the start, we were impressed with Lydia in how she would listen to what we wanted and give great suggestions based on that. Design-wise, we really felt that she was in tune with what we wanted. Our budget was a concern, and Lydia really put in the work to get it to where we felt comfortable. However, where appropriate, she would advise us not to cut out certain items which were worth doing to benefit the overall design. We are very impressed with the quality of the workmanship and materials from their contractors, and if there was ever anything we wanted to be changed, Lydia would get on it and get it done without any fuss. Of course issues crop up along the way, especially with an older flat, but importantly we always felt we were in good hands with Lydia handling it. Most importantly, we absolutely love how our home has turned out. It is better than expectations, which we are so grateful for considering the stress and costs associated with fully renovating a new home. Could not recommend Lydia and the firm enough, so glad we went with them!
Project Coordinator(s): Lydia Read more
beatport
Reviewed on Dec 13 2019
10
  • Design10
  • Quality10
  • Customer Service10
  • Value for Money10

Kenneth Teo

Shortlisted a few ID firms and after going to them one by one, finally decided to engage Vincent from Local innterior. First of all, I am impressed with the ideas and designs Vincent brought up to me which I had never thought of before and while keeping all these in check, the costs still remain competitive. I also feel that I can communicate with Vincent well as he is very open to my own ideas and ensuring that feedback is always two-way. I personally think that being comfortable with the ID you are engaging is a very important factor so that you will not be pushed into something you don't really like and you also will not hesitate to voice out issues that are not to your liking. Renovation is a major work and not a one-day thing and normally it will take months for the whole project to be over, thus hiccups along the way are inevitable, what matters most is the service recovery and how the issues are resolved in the best possible ways. I must admit that I am very impressed not only by Vincent, but also the team from Local inn.terior that render help along the way, overcoming all the obstacles and made my whole renovation process a smooth sailing one. Would greatly recommend the team from Local Inn.terior! Two thumbs Up! 😀
Project Coordinator(s): Vincent Read more

Projects (101)

About The Local INN.terior

At The Local INN.terior, we celebrate your uniqueness and promise a classic touch that will withstand the vestiges of time. To you, it is your home. To us, it is our mission to turn it into an abode that is also a celebration of space, textures, light and a wonder of design. Our team is young, vibrant, and attuned to the current and upcoming trends. We will pay attention to your desires, and work with you to create that ultimate stylish home that is representative of your lifestyle that will maximise your home's full potential. At the Local INN.terior, we aim to maximise value for you and strive to provide you with the best designs and the best quality for your budget. Your journey with us does not end after the project. Our team is committed to serving you even after the keys are handed over and we will just be a call away if you ever need us. Our revamped showroom at 158 Rangoon Road boasts an array of colour palettes and fresh, classic designs. Classic colours like whites, greys, blacks, browns, all imbued into a space that will make you feel at home. In fact, it is the team's home, part of the quarters form our very own sanctuary - a place for rest that refreshes and recharges us. So come on down and be inspired together with us too.

READY TO RENOVATE?

Start meeting professionals for quote

5 people have enquired recently
Enquire Now
GET FREE QUOTE